Acorn Squash and Garlic Pasta with Parmasean

We had mixed reviews on this one – Joshua and I really liked it; Nathan and Jacob didn’t.  I got the inspiration here.

I cooked 1 small acorn squash, and after it was cool, chopped the flesh fine.  While I was cooking about 1 lb of dry ziti pasta, I combined in a large skillet: 4 T refrigerated, minced garlic and 4 T olive oil.  After heating it thoroughly, I added 3/4 cup pasta water and boiled for 2 minutes. Then I added the squash flesh and boiled another 3 minutes.  I tossed in the drained pasta, and after dishing into bowls, added a good amount of shaved parmsean cheese to the top of each serving.  Add salt to taste.

Leave a Reply

