Loaded Baked Potatoes

I think we’ll do loaded baked potatoes for dinner tonight.  It’s still cold and snowy and something warm and low effort sounds perfect. I thought I’d make a list of toppings that we like and that sound good – did I miss your favorite?  Let me know!

broccoli
melted cheddar
bacon crumbles
tomatoes
green onions
chili
black beans
kidney beans
bleu cheese (with the bacon – yum!)
mushrooms
sour cream
butter
small cubes of ham
peas
shredded taco chicken or beef

(Can you tell I just went through the Sweet Tomatoes line in my mind?!)

We just decided to plant potatoes in our garden for the first time.  I wonder how much better these will taste in the fall with FRESH homegrown potatoes.

One thought on “Loaded Baked Potatoes

  1. shanelle

    I rub olive oil and shake garlic on the skins before baking (you’re using baking potaotes, not Yukons, right?). Other favorite toppings are Uncle Dan’s ranch, shredded cheddar cheese, and of course, KETCHUP! :)

    Sounds like a perfect cold Spring day dinner to me. Add a salad, bread, and smoothies and everyone’s happy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

