Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

This is what Nathan made for my birthday. It was easy and delicious. It would be easy to use low fat ingredients and turn into a healthier dessert, but – I’m pregnant and it’s my birthday so we didn’t. It was rich and divine.

1/2 cup powdered sugar
4 oz cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup peanut butter
7 oz sweetened condensed milk
6 oz (1/2 a large tub) Cool Whip, thawed
1 chocolate graham cracker crust (buy or make your own)

Combine 1st 3 ingredients and beat until smooth. Add milk, stir in cool whip. Chill 8 hours in fridge or until set, OR stick in freezer. I love frozen stuff, so we did it that way and it was SO good.

Variations: we put a bit of chocolate syrup on top. I had thought about having Nathan stir in something, but after we tasted it, we don’t want to mess with the smooth texture. I think some mini-chocolate chips or chopped Snickers on top (before freezing) would be really good.

Warning: VERY rich. Decadent. Delicious.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

  1. Laura

    I just made this dessert and I stirred in chopped up Snicker bars. I cant stop eating the filling. I cant wait to try it when it’s chilled :) thanks for the recipe

    Reply
  2. Pingback: OMG Peanut Butter Snickers Pie | Living Insanity's Lovin' Food

Leave a Reply

