Chicken Cordon Bleu

4 chicken breasts, pounded flat
4 slices ham
4 pieces swiss cheese
2 eggs, beaten
½ cup bread crumbs
½ cup Parmesan cheese

Roll cheese in ham, and ham bundle in chicken. Secure with toothpick, if necessary.  Dip in egg, then mixture of breadcrumbs and cheese.   Bake until done (30-45 minutes) at 350.

One thought on “Chicken Cordon Bleu

  1. justbarefoot

    I made this last night, kind-of. I used pepper-jack cheese instead of swiss, which I have to say gave it a nice (but not overwhelming) kick. I didn’t have any bread crumbs or croutons (my fav), so I used Bisquick mixed with shredded Romano. Let me just say, it was simple and delicious, and I only wish I would have made more so we could have seconds!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

