Last Minute Summer Salad

I needed a quick veggie to throw on the side with our bbq pork sandwiches, so I had Nathan stop after work for some quick ingredients to throw together a quick salad.  I laughed when the Barefoot Contessa, who I was watching just before dinner, was fixing a very similar salad.  I’m definitely throwing in fresh basil next time.

Our last-minute Summer Salad:

1/2 cucumber

1 tomato

2 oz basil-tomato feta (crumbled or you can rough chop)

just a bit of (extra virgin olive) oil and vinegar (I had balsamic)

a pinch of kosher salt (not too much – the feta’s salty)

Chop everything and toss.  Couldn’t be easier, and it was very yummy.

Leave a Reply

